## BIENNIAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION 2009

The Biennial Municipal Election, legally warned, was held on November 3, 2009, in the Deep River Library Community Room from 6 a.m. until 8 p.m. Bruce Edgerton served as Head Moderator. A total of 1,466 votes were cast 89 of which absentee votes. Registered voters on the November, 2009, list totaled 3,181. Voter turnout was 46%. The voters were registered as follows:

Republicans	601
Democrats	1073
Unaffiliated	1,496
Other	11

The following votes were cast. An asterisk follows the name of those officials seated.

First Selectman	No candidate	Republican	-0-
11/17/09-11/22/11	Richard H. Smith*	Democrat	1,088
Selectman	David N. Oliveria*	Republican	401
11/17/09-11/22/11	Arthur R. Thompson*	Democrat	716
,_,	Russell G. Marth	Deep River Independent	313
Town Clerk	Amy Macmillan Winchell*	Republican	702
01/04/10-01/02/12	Nancy A. Talbot	Democrat	700
Town Treasurer	Thomas W. Lindner*	Republican	996
11/17/09-11/22/11	John E. Dickson, Jr.	Democrat	421
Tax Collector	John D. Townsend	Republican	521
11/17/09-11/22/11	Lisa R. Bibbiani*	Democrat	873
Board of Finance	William M. Ballsieper	Republican	628
11/17/09-11/17/15	George J. Eckenroth*	Democrat	841
11/1//05 11/1//10	Richard J. Balducci*	Democrat	929
Board of Finance	Joyce E. Metz	Republican	634
11/03/09-11/19/13	Nichole Coutant*	Democrat	702
Board of Education	Mark Anthony Malcarne*	Republican	644
11/17/09-11/19/13	Karen C. Nelson-Oliveria*	Republican	572
11/1//05 11/15/10	Arthur W. Robbins*	Democrat	727
	Elizabeth A. Tracy*	Democrat	719
Board of Assessment	•		
Appeals	Darlene G. Pollock	Republican	644
11/17/09-11/17/15	Leigh Ann Balducci*	Democrat	692
Board of Assessment	_		
Appeals	No candidate	Republican	-0-
11/03/09-11/19/13	Mark R. Reyher	Democrat	943
Library Trustees	Louise C. Cowen	Republican	538
11/17/09-11/17/15	Janice E. Kmetz	Republican	566
	Alice C. Proctor*	Democrat	895
	Mary M. Maraschiello*	Democrat	730
	James E. Davis*	Democrat	878
Library Trustee	Rolf C. Peterson*	Republican	890
11/03/09-11/22/11	No candidate	Democrat	-0-
Agent of School			
Deposit Fund			
11/17/09-11/22/11	Thomas W. Lindner*	Republican	901
	John E. Dickson, Jr.	Democrat	476
Regional Board	•		
of Education			
11/03/09-11/03/15	Laurie Ann Tomlinson*	Republican	707
	Patricia Capuciati Conwell	Democrat	628

Attest: Jeanne G. Nickse, Town Clerk